Skip to main content


Cynon is one of many former coal mining valleys within South Wales. The Cynon Valley lies between Rhondda and the Merthyr Valleys and takes its name from the River Cynon.

Our Communities in the Cynon are:

Hirwaun, Cwmdare, Penderyn, Rhigos, Penywaun, Trecynon, Aberaman, Aberdare Town, Abernant, Cwmaman and Llywdcoed, Cefnpennar, Cwmbach, Mountain Ash, Fernhill, Abercynon, Perthcelyn, Matthewstown and Ynysboeth

Sheltered Housing:

The Havens and Blaengwawr Close, Llys Gwernifor and Cwrt Ynysmeurig.

Meet the team…

Did you know your Neighbourhood Manager offers regular drop-in sessions?

Our Trivallis Connects sessions are a great opportunity to meet with your Neighbourhood Manager who will be there to listen, guide, and provide you with valuable advice and support. Bring your questions, concerns, or any housing-related issues you may have, and we’ll work together to find the best solution!

Trivallis Connects is also a chance for you to connect with your community and discover exciting opportunities!

Find out where you can find your Neighbourhood Manager, here.

Estate Inspections in your area

To ensure that estates are kept clean, safe and in good condition inspections are carried out by Neighbourhood Managers which take into account all issues within a specified area. Tenants are invited to join their Neighbourhood Manager on inspections on their estate.

Here is a list of when and where estate inspections will take place: Trivallis Estate Inspections Cynon Sept 2023 – March 2024

For more information on your estate, visit our managing your estate page.