Skip to main content


Rhondda, or the Rhondda Valley, is a former coal mining area in South Wales. The Rhondda is actually two valleys—the larger Rhondda Fawr valley and the smaller Rhondda Fach valley.

We’ve recently reviewed our neighbourhood services team structure to make sure we’re delivering the best service to you – our customers. We’ve done this by separating the Rhondda, Cynon and Taff valleys into six sub-regions and then splitting these into seventeen ‘neighbourhoods’.

Our communities in the Rhondda are:

Rhondda One:

Llwynypia, Trealaw, Penrhiwfer, Tonypandy, Trehafod, Williamstown, Clydach Vale, Dinas, Edmundstown, Penygraig, Treherbert, Tynewydd, Blaencwm, Blaenrhondda, Treorchy, Nebo Estate, Cwmparc, Ynyswen, Pentre, Ton Pentre, Gelli and Ystrad.

Sheltered Housing:

Crown Avenue, Nebo, Garth Wen and Bryn Ivor.

Supported Housing:

Cwrt Hendregwyllim.

Rhondda Two:

Ferndale, Maerdy, Pontygwaith, Wattstown, Stanleytown, Tylorstown, Ynyshir, Llwyncelyn, Penrhys, Porth Town, Cymmer and Trebanog.

Sheltered Housing:

Maerdy Court, Ferndale Court, Springfield and Dyllas Court.

Meet the teams…