Skip to main content


The Taff valley gets its name from the River Taff, which runs from Merthyr Tydfil and through many of the Valley’s towns.

We’ve recently reviewed our neighbourhood services team structure to make sure we’re delivering the best service to you – our customers. We’ve done this by separating the Rhondda, Cynon and Taff valleys into six sub-regions and then splitting these into seventeen ‘neighbourhoods’.

Our communities in Taff are:

Taff One:

Glyntaff Hawthorn, Brynna, Nantgarw, Pwllgwaun, Taffs Well, Treforest, Cilfynydd, Glyncoch, Graig, Pontypridd, Maesycoed, Ynysybwl, Treallwn and Rhydyfelin.

Sheltered Housing:

Library Court, Cwrt Buarth Capel, Fernbank House and Gellihirion Close.

Supported Housing:

Cwrt Buarth Y Capel


Taff Two:

Tonyrefail, Thomastown, Gilfach Goch, Beddau, Church Village, Tonteg, Tynant, Fanheulog, Llanharan, Llanharry, Llantrisant, Pontyclun, Talbot Green and Cardiff Bay.

Sheltered Housing:

Trem Y Cwm, Swn Yr Afon, Park View Close, Linden Court, Fanheulog, Summerdale Close, Gwaunruperra Close, David’s Court and Church View Close.

Meet the teams…